top of page

Living Life On The Edge

When you walk along the city center of downtown Toronto, look up and the tallest tower you will see is the CN Tower. It is 553 meters/147 storeys high and I knew I had to get up there and stand on its edge. And I did! I stood on the edge of this massive tall building over the vast blue expanse of the Ontario Lake that stretched in the distance all the way to the white mist created by Niagra Falls.


Going up to the observation deck to catch a spectacular view of the Toronto skyline is a must-do for tourists and locals alike, but to experience the most breath taking views, you have to try the edgewalk tour!


I did this fantastic experience with my brother and it was an amazing bond. We did run a bit late for our scheduled time as the commute that morning was just a challenge. I have not driven in the city of Toronto so you can imagine my nerves while driving us around the city. Plus that day was a Sunday and the Toronto Blue Jays were playing Major League Baseball at the Rogers Center and we literally had to run to the entrance of the tower to make the last 5 minutes to our appointment time. Just our luck, we got their on time after going through a tedious security check at the main entrance.


The guys were very friendly and they did their safety checks every step along the way. You can be sure that these guys take your safety seriously. You are designated a locker where you can put all your belongings and all lose objects in. They made sure you had no jewelries, hair pins, and watches once you get in the suits. Also, they made sure that your footwear was proper and that shoe laces were tied tight enough. Getting ready was brief but thorough. Through out the process, they were friendly and accommodating and made sure you will have the most fun in your experience. I couldn't recommend this activity enough.







This experience was a lot different from skydiving which I have done a couple of times already. With skydiving, the adrenaline rush was more intense and exhilirating. and since I have done that before, the Toronto Edgwalk was in a way, a lot less scary and nerve-wrecking. However, the thrill was over the edge!








As one of the world's highest, full-circle, hands free walk, the Toronto Edgewalk is the ultimate urban adventure you don't want to miss when you visit Toronto. The whole walk around the tower took 30 minutes and it was stunning to see the Toronto skyline from above. My brother and I came out fearless!







When I hung my toes over Toronto, the world looked up at me in awe, wondering if they too should be walking on the edge..or at least those are my thoughts. I threw my arms open, and yell...hello Toronto!



XOXO,


Karen

3 views
bottom of page